Congratulations to our annual award winners!

At the joint Annual ASM and IMF Meeting, ASM announced recipients for various awards. Congratulations all!

Shadle Fellowship: Mauriel Rodriguez Curras, University of Wisconsin, Madison

ASM Fellowship: Connor Burgin, University of New Mexico

James Patton Award: Edú Guerra, University of Washington

Guy Cameron Award (student): Xochitl Ortiz-Ross, University of California, Los Angeles 

Guy Cameron Award (postdoctoral scientist): Nikki Lee, University of California, Berkeley

Oliver Pearson AwardJamile Bubadué, Universidade Estadual do Norte Fluminense Darcy Ribeiro (UENF), Brazil

Hartley T. Jackson Award for Service to ASM: Robert Timm, University of Kansas

Joseph Grinnell Award to honor individuals who have made outstanding and sustained contributions to education in mammalogy over a period of at least 10 years: Brian Arbogast, University of North Carolina Wilmington

C. Hart Merriam Award for outstanding contributions to mammalogy through research, teaching, and service: Larry Heaney, Field Museum of Natural History

Murie Family Award, presented to a student or young professional who has made a significant contribution as a student to the conservation of mammals and their habitats: Heru Handika, Louisiana State University

Aldo Leopold Award, is awarded to a well-established individual who has made a lasting contribution to the conservation of mammals and their habitats: Vernon Bleich, California Department of Fish and Game