Merriam Award Committee

Committee Members: R.T. Bowyer (Chair), G. Michener, B. Patterson, K. Stewart, R. Ostfeld, J. Rachlow, M. Willig.

Mission:

The responsibility of this Committee is to solicit and evaluate nominations for the C. Hart Merriam Award and to select a recipient of the Award to be announced at the Closing Social and Awards Ceremony. The recipient is invited to present a plenary lecture at the Annual Meeting of the following year, and prepare a paper for potential publication in the *Journal of Mammalogy*. As per a 1996 amendment of the originally defined Award by the Board of Directors, the Merriam Award currently represents a focus on recognition for outstanding research contributions to mammalogy over at least 10 years.

Information Items:

(1) The Committee will discharge its duty according to schedule. The recipient of the 2019 Merriam Award will be announced by the Chair of the Committee at the Closing Social and Awards Ceremony.

Action Items: None.
Respectfully submitted,
R. Terry Bowyer, Chair
(bowyterr@isu.edu)